As I get a little bit older… I noticed that my .. umm.. girls are losing the fight with gravity.  Yes.. it is a sad case of affairs.  What was once perky and pointy is now .. just pointing down… ahhh.. the tragedy… So.. I have been keeping them alive with a very nice supportive bra… however… it occurred to me.. that I was in China… and everything is cheaper in China… Right?

So I decided to do a little research on plastic surgery… and boy! was I impressed…. the cost of Plastic surgery is considerably lower than in the states… actually unbelievably lower.

BREAST AGUMENTATION SURGERY

Total average cost for breast implants and surgery in USA: $12,350.00

Cost of breast implants and surgery in China (all-inclusive) $1,350

BODY SCULPTING

Total cost for a for a Midsection Reshaping, thighs,hips, waist, abdomen in USA: $12,576.00 or more

Cost of the same midsection reshaping in China: $3,200

The prices were unbelievable.  I had to call and find out more… so after calling they thought I was Chinese at first and offer a discount on the eye surgery.  I was intrigued what kind of eye surgery were they referring too.   Maybe the surgery that can make me see with out contacts… so I asked them to explain.  NOO.. they were talking about … the surgery to make my eyes look more western.   I was like what?

It seems the most popular surgery to date is changing Asian looking “small eyes” to be larger, more like western eyes.  I was floored… it seemed that most people thought there eyes were too small… and would like them bigger.  I couldn’t understand the reason for this.. isn’t Asian eyes kind of what makes them look so … well.. Asian?

Why would they think they were too small?  Why would they want to change them?  They say it  became more popular in Korea and has moved to more and more Chinese.

I was kind of amazed to hear that… I personally would think that breast enlargement would be number one.. since they all look like little pubescent boys .. when it comes to their body shape.  But No that was at number 3.  Eye surgery then total face surgery then breasts.

When I went to school that day .. I decided I had a topic to discuss in our class.   Would they get their eyes enlarged and if so why?

Most of the answers were of course NO they wouldn’t .. but from my experience…. no one every tells how they really feel… because they are afraid of losing face… they said the health reasons.. blah, blah, blah…. so I switched it and said .. if you were the doctor would you tell your patient it was unhealthy and no recommend it… and then of course they said.. NOO… it is their decision, I would do it for them.

when I showed them photos of people before and after the surgery most of the class agreed that the surgery made them more attractive… and really think it was good for that person.

I had now heard it all… Chinese people wanting to make their eyes less Chinese…. It is like Africans trying to be less African by dying their skin white.  (hummm) …

Any way… I went to my husband and asked him .. about my idea of Breast surgery… he was totally against it .. of course….I told him I was not going to make them smaller I was going to make them … higher…he shook his head no..no way…. I was like .. what about a little tummy tuck … in this area?  As I pointed to my belly area.  He was like NO… then I said why now…?

He said it is too dangerous…. the reason it is more expensive in America because they have better hospitals, better doctors.. and better medicines for pain.  They also have insurance if they mess you up.  In China… if they mess you up… it is basically your fault for going.. you may not get anything out of it .. but messed up breasts..

Well… since he put it that way… I ditched the idea of cheap plastic surgery…for myself… I did ask him what about the eye surgery .. would he be interested in that… he also shook his head No… and then asked me.. Is something wrong with my eyes….?  I said.. no, honey.. I just wondered because I asked my students today… he just looked at me funny and went in other room… ( I had to clear that up .. later that evening).

some examples of the surgeries….What do you think?

(photos taken from …Meronk Eyelid Plastic Surgery)

http://www.drmeronk.com

Until Next time……

Age: 27

Female

Procedure:
Upper eyelids

Age: 18

Female

Procedure:
Upper eyelids

Ethnicity:
Chinese

Age:26

female

Procedure:
Upper eyelids

