http://umichsph.files.wordpress.com/2010/01/mandela-world-cup.jpg

Okay now… I can watch the NBA Championships.. (go Lakers) and the Superbowl.. I can even watch the Major league baseball teams.. and I love me some Olympics… (summer that is…).. but it is going to have to take some time for me to get into this World Cup mess….

Everyone in the world.. (except America that is) is all a flutter about this World Cup championship…. evidently it involves the world… (who knew)... So since it has started… last week… everyone and their mom has been watching it… So.. of course to be a strong supporter of my husbands interests… I too have been watching these soccer games… It was kind of cool to see Mandela .. still rocking it at .. what is he 100 years old?

And watching Shakira.. Waka Waka… her new little soccer tune… she worked the african dance… and good to see.. R. Kelly still has some fans… (in africa..they must not know the peeing thing)…African was working it out pretty well in their ..hosting of the games…

The first thing I noticed… while watching the first game is.. how HOT.. the men are on the  teams.. and the Japanese team.. got me all sweaty… It took me three games… of just watching them run around the field to figure out that they were actually playing a game.

Then I figured out the just of it… these guys had to get the ball in the other teams net while the other team blocked.. pretty simple from what I could tell… however… why did it take them so long… I mean come on…

It takes them like an hour to get one ball in the goal.  They can’t be serious about this… I have actually really been trying to get into this… sport since it is so big here.. and my husband is totally into it… so I stay up with him… because of the time difference… until 1am and 2am…The game tends to be a little boring so I search the crowds…

I do see some interesting people in the audience… wearing interesting things…

https://i2.wp.com/www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2006/06/20/206fan8_gallery__470x322.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/www.strangesports.com/images/content/106680.jpg

Since when did the world cup become.. Mardi gras… ?  Please they have lost their minds over this sport…

Unfortunately… America is not very good at this game… I can understand since we really do not care about it… and we are good at every other sport… but.. we are down right embarrassing when it comes to soccer.

I got all excited.. wanting to cheer for my country.. then in the first 20 minutes.. they scored 2 goals on us… I mean please.. I am trying to hide my face in shame… most games take the whole game to get one goal.. but not us….we lose right out of the gate…it was a game ending score of 2 to 2.. too stressful.

Well.. at least we looked good in our little  blue and white outfits… and with our little red Nike shoes.. you know we are always fashionable… even if we lose… we look amazing…

So.. so much for rooting for America.. I have to hooked onto another team that can make me look good.. and.. I need to cheer for someone…Argentina… OMG… they are  so..pretty…

It is between them .. and the Japanese team…

http://jaegon.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/team.jpg

Decisions, so many Decision… Well.. there is always the Italians...

http://ladiesdotdotdot.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/italiansoccerteaminitalianflag.jpg

Okay… Italians it is... whew… if only they played on the field dressed like that… Oh.. wait.. are we suppose to be looking for skill… ?  .. skill .. skill.. yeah.. forget that… I am now a true fan of Italy…. Go Team go… whoohooo.

Oh wait.. is that .. Spain…? I am really starting to like this soccer thing….or football for the true fans like myself….I am suggesting that you women that read get more involved in the world cup games.. it is interesting and fasinating.. and you will impress the men-folk.. and get your nightly dose of eye candy… I  have to tell you.. China has opened my eyes to a whole new world… .. world cup that is…and boy does my cup runneth over…

until next time…..

