You ever had that feeling that everyone is trying to stop you from being happy or succeeding.  I usually never feel this way.. I alway am a glass half full person.. as most of you know.  However, this Sunday was one of those times that makes you understand why people murder other people… or have strong hate for some folks.

Let me explain… As you all know.. I planned a wonderful party for my hubby.. and I just knew things could go as great as I planned because this is China and they really do not have the concept of planning down yet.

My fellow foreign teacher co-workers wanted to join in on the festivity planning and I was happy to let them.  It started with a wonderful dinner at one of the 5-star hotels in town.  My husband was not able to get out of work and to the restaurant until 1 hour later… I really thought he was not going to make it.  Since we had plans to meet at the KTV across the street directly after and had invited several people to go there.

He did make is finally to our relief but did not seem to be in high spirits.  He ate very quickly.. then we had to leave right way due to guests waiting for us.   This was the beginning of … the Drama… We got there and we had combined the parties between my husband and my co-workers boyfriend since they were so close together and have them both on Halloween.  Sounded good.. in theory.

We had reserved the largest room in the building for our gathering .. only to find that the largest room .. was not very large at all… it was about the size of the average bedroom in the states and we had invited about 20 people.

We had to make do with what we had.. we couldn’t change the venue at this late a time.  Guest were waiting.   We took the room.. and I had picked up the traditional chinese snacks that usually are at every KTV Party…. sunflower seeds, peanuts, watermelon seeds, tofu, spicy chicken feet, and duck head.  Yummy….

My hubby went out to order the beer for the room… 2 cases … and we sat down on the large sectional and chatted awhile.   I realized that we forgot to get the birthday cakes.  So, I grabbed a chinese friend to interpret.. and went to the cashier to order cakes for the room.  Two cakes… and they offered free gifts and fruit tray…. perfect…it would be only a half hour and they would bring it.

One hour later… no cakes.. no fruit.. and no gifts…. and people were crowded into this room.  I quickly went back out and asked where the cakes were.. they said.. ohhh… ten minutes…. (obviously she had forgotten and was trying to cover)…. 10 minute later.. they called me out to inform me that there was only one cake per room.  I told them… i had two birthdays.. a lot of people.. and had paid for 2 cakes.   They said.. well…. we want to see the IDs of the people having the birthdays…. I said.. WHAT?  what does it matter who is having the damn birthdays… I PAID.. for two cakes.. i want two cakes….

They were shaking their heads stating that this wasnt possible…. well.. then I got ghetto.. yes.. I did…. I raised my voice..

Now mind you I usually try not to raise my voice in China because I stand out enough.. but this was really pissing me off.    So I told them… if you do not give me two cakes.. then give me my Fucking money back.   I grabbed the little waiter guy.. by the arm… and pushed him in front of me.. toward the cashier…. and said.. where the hell is the boss.. give me my money back and shove the damn cakes up your ass.

My friend was trying to translate.. but I was speaking too fast and using words she has never heard before.   The knew I was pissed… though.   Soooo.. they quickly said.. okay, okay.. two cakes.. two cakes…. but only one fruit platter… I just look at him and walked away before I hit him.

soo.. that was done…. everything back together.. life was good.. until my husband disappeared.   I noticed he walked out with one of my former students.. but then I did not see him again for a while.  I sent a message to him on his phone at no answer.  The place was starting to clear out little… with only the late nighters left.. When I got the CALL…..

The former male student that had left with my hubby.. called me and said.. .do you need a ride home? I asked him why do you ask me that… where is Michael? He said.. I took him to another party... I said.. WHAT? he said… to me… he had to meet this girl.. and … I interrupted him… what girl?  what are you talking about? I told him.. come back here and take me where you took Michael…. he said… I can’t .. I said yes you can and you better… NOW.

He came back… and I told my friends that I was pissed and I needed to handle some things… they were like… ohhh.. kayyyyy…. I went out to the care.. and this man-child… started telling me a story.. that was about my husband and a girl.. and a relationship they had.. and how he was tired of hiding it from me.. and that all the lies were eating him up inside and he did not want to mess up the life with me … She was younger and more beautiful than me.. and a lot of other stuff…. as he drove me to another KTV…

I was confused… and angry.. of course…. I said is this the place… he said yes… I said.. what room.. .he said… I don’t know… I said… you call my husband and tell him to come down here… or I will go inside this place and knock on every damn door until I find him…. you don’t know me.. I will do it.

He called my husband… and my husband answered and then I took the phone from him.. and said .. where are you? he said... at my party.  Now I was really confused….. I called my foreign friends that were at my husband’s party.. and said.. is Michael there with you.. they said.. yes.. he got here  5 minute after you left…. and he has been looking for you?

I looked at this man who was behind the wheel of the car…. and I said.. take me back to the party .. I need to talk to My husband.   The man kept telling me.. don’t mention it to him.. you will make things worse.. he is trying to break it off with this girl.. and only wants you and loves you…. he just needs time to fix it.

I felt this guy’s story wasn’t quite right…. because ..  I know my husband pretty well.. and he isn’t into younger girls, I also know that in China my husband doesn’t have the Chinese requirements of being a good match nor the money. Also.. he was already back to the party.. and it had only been like 20 minutes how would he have time to do anything.  My husband is not good at lying… I can tell it stresses him out…. So.. something didn’t smell right.

 

When I got back to the party.. my husband was looking at me .. confused.. like what happened?  where did you go? I told him..let’s go.. we need to talk... he was like… alll riiggghhhttt..

When we got home… I asked him if there was another girl.. he look at me like I had grown horns on my head.  NOO…. what are you talking about?  I said where did you go… he said.. I went down the hallway to talk to a friend I saw and say hello to their KTV room.. for about 10 minutes or so.. you can call them.. i just said hello and came back.

Who is making up this bullshit about me?  So I told him who told me this and the whole story…. he was totally shocked and surprised… and then Angry…

He said he did not know why this guy would say this to me.. or why he would make up such a story… he said… If I had another girl… why would I tell that guy…. ?  or anyone…?   I don’t even agree with Cheating… what is going on here? I said.. why would this guy tell me all those lies.. he said.. I don’t know maybe he wants you for himself.

At that time.. I got a text message… from the guy.. saying… is everything okay… (i wanted to know what was going on too now…..) so I said.. no… I am leaving my husband and moving back to America. He sent a message back.. No, No… don’t leave China... I want you to stay here. ahhhhhhh….the plot thickens…

I gave him some more … I’m leaving and hate men talk.. and even thanked him from saving me.. blah, blah… until he just broke and said….. Okay..  maybe I made a mistake… maybe he doesn’t have another girl… he isn”t a bad guy….I just heard the information wrong… I guess.… .

I lost it…. I said..

“How dare you come to me and tell me a story about my husband to try to break up our marriage.  This is not a game… this is our life.   I don’t care what motive you have behind doing this and I don’t want to hear any apologizes.. I want you out of my life, my face and my world.  If we were in the states I would have beat your ass already.  What gives you the right to try to interfere with our lives.   You are sooo lucky that my husband and I communicate with each other.  If you would have messed up my marriage.. I would have haunted your ass for the rest of my life and then some.”

For the record… I did call my husbands friends to ask them if they saw him.. a they said.. yeah.. for about 10 minutes then he left, he said he was having a party next door.

Haters are everywhere… in all shapes, sizes and colors.   The more you achieve something the more haters you will get.   I guess this was officially the scariest Halloween.. I have ever had….

My husband and I are good ….still together and communicating… and it seems my husband took care of the guy that tried to dirty his name… in the Chinese way.… don’t know what that was… nor did I ask for details. He just said it was handled.

until next time…..

