These are 9 different works that are under a f...
Image via Wikipedia

Okay you guys… the MAN that wrote the last email disrespecting my husband and myself and basically all “MLK” fans has begged me to print his rebuttal to all the comments.  He feels mis-understood and wants a chance to explain himself to everyone.   Although, I denied him the first 2 time he asked.. I have decided to give him a chance to explain himself.  I know.. I have the patience of a saint.  But I do believe in giving people a chance to apologize and change.  Here it goes….

I do not hate you by any means. I refer to you as sista Jo, don’t I? Your blog, well, that’s another story. Bitterness is quite alright if it’s warranted and in this situation it is. There were happy slaves on the plantation, you know? Oh yeah, there were a number of slaves that found happiness in picking cotton, singing and waiting for Jesus to return.
You saying that there are Black Americans happy amongst these people is nothing new. And furthermore, any person – speaking of Black Americans specifically – that is completely comfortable living amongst a group of people (irrespective of their behavior) that look nothing like them and have a different culture is undoubtedly suffering from self/group hatred.
For you to say there are Black Americans that like it here is one thing, I can stomach that, but to say they love it here and wouldn’t live anywhere else can only mean they are essentially out of their true and natural identity. If you really love yourself, you’d want to see a reflection of yourself. Chinese culture at its heart is antithetical to blackness and you know it. I’m smart enough to realize that there is nothing that can be done about people like that. You however, know better. I can see it in a few of your blogs and that’s what’s irritating. You call it negativity when the proper name should be facts. How can you not walk around with anger in your heart? ‘ Did I miss something? Is this Never Never Land’? Actually, by admitting that you don’t see the negatives when all the negatives are directed towards you says that there is something wrong with you. Any psychologist worth a grain of salt will tell you that it’s quite normal and healthy to get angry when faced with hostility.
Sista Jo, you can deny your responsibilities as a Black woman all you want and pretend that you are here to just enjoy life and blend in and all this other stuff. But just because you ignore it doesn’t mean it isn’t there and it doesn’t mean that it won’t affect you either. Just because you don’t see color doesn’t mean that these people don’t see you as colored. And until you know Black history (and others’ history) in all facets you will never be complete no matter how hard you try to you will never understand why you think the way you do. You will never know Chinese, Whites, Arabs or Indian people either. And when you see them their ways of thinking and actions will all seem new to you and confound you. Ambivalence is all over your blogs. Mixed loyalties. Sidestepping the obvious. 
I apologize for my shot at your husband as it is illogical for him to take on the whole country as you say. But he can take on some of them. And you know in the back of your mind that if you were Chinese there’d be hell to pay particularly due to the ‘losing face’ factor.
I asked a few of my Chinese buddies what they’d do and I know you know their response already. I’ll answer a question you must be asking yourself. My only reason for being here is to do business and become rich. Period. It’s no different from why so many Chinese people are all over Black neighborhoods in America never masking their repulsion, (many illegally I might add) taking money out of them, enriching themselves and not being part of the community in any way, shape or form. Not just them, all Asians.
Sista Jo, this is belated and you probably won’t buy it but I’m gonna say it nonetheless. I love you. I know you are a caring, righteous sista. Should’ve made that clear before and I know its hard to believe considering this email along with the rest. The only Black people I despise are those that consciously hurt us.

Back in the day I use to date white girls exclusively and wouldn’t have been caught dead with a Black woman. When I’d go out with these white girls, on occasion, Black women would make comments out of jealousy I guess. Sometimes I’d get tagged Uncle Tom, sometimes they’d take a shot at my date. Either way. I’d say let it go – just like your husband does now. I let it go Jo because subconsciously I felt guilty about being with a white girl. Maybe your husband feels that way too, I don’t know, I’m just sayin‘. As for my girlfriend, whenever we do venture out (which is rare) and they run their  games, she’ll step up and let them know we don’t get down like that. A number of times she’s the first one to fire back. And other times I take the lead. Again, I’m just sayin‘.

 Oftentimes we get into heavy discussions about problems without ever discussing solutions. I’m guilty of this as well. Currently, I’m making a list of suggestions for Blacks living in China and Asia in general that I’d really like you to post. After that, I’ll keep mum and let you do your thing. All I ask is what the young people state lucidly, “keep it real”. Keep it real sista Jo.

I really, really wish you’d do me a huge favor, reconsider, and post my last email. Please. It’s the last one I promise. The first email will be taken out of context if not followed by the last one. If you wanna edit it, that’s fine, just let me know what you’re taking out. All I want is the readers to get the overall gist of it. You ask me if I’m tired of spewing hatred? What I’m really tired of is brothers and sisters mis-understanding me. Once again, please post the last one.

I’ll close by saying that I’m sorry I offended you. The words I wrote were calculated and intended to inform and shock you and your readers but not to hurt you or your hubby. I’m not attacking you sista Jo, I’m attacking some of your beliefs that stem from a certain kind of outlook. There’s a monumental difference. I hope you can understand and appreciate my intentions, post my last email and lastly, be my sista. One of my teachers told me that the person is more important than the point for if you lose the person, you’ll never make the point.

until next time….

