Patti Smith on the cover of Time Out New York,...
Image via Wikipedia

You could probably imagine how totally shocked and honored I was to be asked to write an article for Time Out Beijing.  For those of you who don’t know the magazine, it won the International Consumer Magazine of the Year – PPA Awards  in 2010 & 2011.  It has been recognized as the World’s Best Magazine two years in a row.  Yeah… big stuff…

The Deputy Editor James Wilkinson contacted me a couple of months ago and said he had read my blog and wanted me to write something for the magazine.  I was floored.   Of course I accepted.

So it was officially published in their magazine that is distributed all over Beijing, China and beyond and published on their website. Click on the banner to check out my article and their website.

Time Out - Beijing - Logo

I never thought that moving to China would change my life so much.  I have become pretty well-known in some circles.   I didn’t even know so many people would be interested in what I had to say.

I am flatter, honored and it motivates me to do more and more.  This year I am going to keep telling life the way I see and live it and who knows maybe I will get my own TV show… (okay… a girl can dream can’t she)

Check out my article, leave a comment… and take a look at the rest of their website… interesting stuff.

until next time...

