China's FIRST McDonald's
China’s FIRST McDonald’s (Photo credit: flickr.Marcus)

I want to first apologize for not writing in so long but I have been so busy with Summer School classes and this heat has been knocking my arse out.  My city was the hottest in China a few days ago… 104.5 F/40.5 C … Craziness I tell you.

I work at a language school, not a public school in China.  The pay is higher but the schedule is a pain in the arse.  I work 6 days a week about 10 to 12 hours a day… (this is the way it works in China in the summer) actually that is how I work every day for the last 4 1/2 years. Oh and those hours are from afternoon to-night.  So, I am a vampire too..

This year has been worse than others…. more students and more heat.   We really need to stop messing with the environment we are burning up the earth I tell you.

I even came down with the heat sickness they get around here…. vomiting, diarrhea, fever, sweats and just play crappy feeling.  It lasted a couple of days….. there was not enough Imodium in the world to cure this mess.

I have realized that since I have been in China my body has gotten weaker, and weaker.   Maybe it is the food or the lack of sports… or just China air… but I am not as strong as I was before I can feel….

Well, I just wanted to give you guys an update on what was going on with me… but I will be back into the groove of things shortly .. with some interesting stories about my summer school students and the teachers.   Thanks for hanging with me guys…… I will be back with a vengeance… as soon as I can find a way to beat this damn heat.

