Due to an unfortunate illness I have not been able to blog, in addition to my proxy getting hit I was unable to access my website.   My new proxy is up and working now and my Illness is still trying to stick around.    I had severe food poisoning that caused severe vomiting and left me out of commission for a few days.  I am currently trying to see if I can keep down some rice soup if not .. it is back to the hospital for me.

English: The main building of Confucius Temple...
English: The main building of Confucius Temple in Hangzhou. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the time that I was away many things have happened besides my illness.   I was hired as a professor to teach  Business, Communication studies, American Culture and Technical writing at Zhejiang Strong International College in Hangzhou.  Yes.. I am moving to Hangzhou on February 1st.

I know you guys are all confused now… because my husband will be working in Hong Kong and I will be living and working in Hangzhou.   We both have opportunities that can improve our futures so we are taking this temporary time to earn money and improve ourselves for the future.  It will be difficult but we love each other very much and we can get thru this tough time.  He will visit me often and I will take time to go visit him.

I have several friends in Hangzhou.. and even some Americans that I know pretty well.. so my world wont be too lonely.   Hangzhou is a much bigger city than where I am now.. and has many western advantages so it will be like I am coming out of the 1920s into the 1980s…. not too bad.

I have already giving my notice at my current school they are disappointed but also understand my need to move to some place larger and improve myself.  After five years in the same city… it is time for me to make a change.

I have already signed the new contract and I have even found a new apartment.  I

Leifeng Pagoda as seen from West Lake in Hangz...
Leifeng Pagoda as seen from West Lake in Hangzhou, China. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

don’t waste time.   I will be traveling there on Sunday to sign the lease on my apartment.

Things are moving along… except for this stomach sickness.. things are all good.  I hope I will be back to normal soon and can report on my move to Hangzhou.  I wish every one a happy new year and good luck in the future.

 

until next time…..

 

 

