Yep you heard right… I am taking guitar lessons.   After, hanging out with musicians and singers… and dating a hot, ass Filipino guitarist and singer…(will talk about him in my next post)…. i have decided I was made to be a Rock Goddess….. so .. I pulled together my pennies… and I bought not one… but two guitars….. electric guitars.

 

IMG_0397

 

yep.. my friend owns a guitar shop… so I purchased my starburst orange and red, Gibson ….but although I like this one.. its light and looks pretty… my Filipino man… showed me the guitar of my dreams… and I just had to get it… My dream guitar…. The Fender Strat, Black top Goddess…..

IMG_1822
Fender Strat Black Top Goddess

My life will never be the same since I met this beautiful lady…. Now that I have the guitar of my dreams.. I have been practicing like crazy. I have Stone my Chinese guitarists that gives me lessons for free and all accessories for free. Then I have my Filipino rock star and he gives me free lessons….(and other things) …. so with the help of these two and good old youtube…. I am set.

I have to say learning guitar at first is a bit frustrating…. I am assuming it is because you want to be able to play well right away… but i have been told to keep practicing and i will be able to play soon.   So I am determined.

I don’t think I have been excited about something in a long time… so I cant wait to be able to record some songs.   Nothing like woman playing electric guitar and singing in a band.   Watch out Joan Jett… here I come.

After about a month of practicing… my fingers ache a little and I have to cut my nails all the way to the pads of my fingers…. (the Filipino.. shouted at me about my nails)…. I think I am finally getting the hang of it… a little.   I have been working on the scales and chords… and the song “No Woman, No Lie” by Bob Marley…. it only has four chords in the whole song.

You are never to old to learn something cool….

IMG_1645

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

until next time…

