So now my dearest boyfriend Jet, has brought home a rabbit, on the plus side it is cute.. not like those ugly ass crabs… and it does not make any noise.    However, I know that all rabbits do is eat and shit everywhere… oh and multiply.    I informed Jet of this… he was too busy trying to hug and kiss the thing.   So, the rabbit came in a very small cage… I told him.. the cage is too small you need to get another one…. he said.. yeah.. he would… I also told him that he needs to get a water bottle so it can have water.   He informed me that rabbits do not drink water.   I looked at him in amazement and said.. yes they do…. he firmly told me … no they do not.   I told him all mammals need water.. they just do not drink a lot of it.   He said and I quote…..This is a Chinese rabbit not an American rabbit!….I was speechless.  I said.. fine.. your rabbit friend is going to die of dehydration… he just rolled his eyes at me. 

c639104c862a2cdca6fbc0f052b50dac

Now, it has been a few days.. and I could see he was being more and more attached to the small bunny.   I really hoped the thing did not die..or he would be devastated.   So, Jet comes and tells me that he does not want the rabbit to be in jail, so he was not going to put him in a cage he was going to let him run free.   I told him… I am not cleaning up after that thing….. he agreed and said he would handle it.    The rabbit whose name is BaiLan…(white orchid) .. after me.. HeiLan (Black Orchid)…. is running around all happy and wild.. and all of a sudden I hear… OH MY GOD….. I shouted out .. what happened?  Jet came in with a long face… BaiLan is hurt…….I was trying to hug her and she did not like it and tried to jump and I broke her foot.  I was like … you have to be careful… you always do not know your own strength.   He looked so sad…. and I felt bad…. I told him she would be okay… just give it time to heal.   He was looking pitiful…. and said he was going jogging… I said okay.. be careful.   I knew he was hurt and he wanted to run it off.

About an hour later, he came in and shouted for me to come into the living room. I came in to see what all the fuss was….. Jet had gotten a second rabbit Jet…. because he said… BaiLan looked lonely, she needed a friend.   I was horrified.    I asked him if he knew if they were boy or girl rabbits… he claimed he did not know how to find out…. I rolled my eyes and went to pick them up so I could see their sex.  Two girls… thank goodness.

The two rabbits ran freely through out the apartment with Jet cleaning up after them and yelling at them for going to the bathroom too much.   One day .. he felt it was too hot on the balcony… so he rigged up a birdcage… so it could hang off the balcony, covered it with a towel… and tied an umbrella to it… so they could have shade.. but go to the bathroom over the balcony… (feeling bad for the people walking by)….. so he took the rabbits jogging with him… yes people .. he takes them jogging…. and he stopped to clean their small cage.. and let them run and someone came up behind and took .. Little Jet…. and evidently BaiLan hid so she could not be found.

beautiful-baby-red-eyed-white-netherland-dwarf-54282fd46fb08

Jet came home devastated… that someone would have the balls to steal his baby right out from under him.   He was not happy…. I said… well… I guess it was not meant to be for you to have two rabbits. 

Now it has been a month with BaiLan… her foot is healed and she is running wildly around the apartment with Jet telling her to stop going to the bathroom so much.    During this time… Jet has taught her to come when he taps the floor and stand up when he whistles.   (I did not even know rabbits could do tricks)…. She follows him around the apartment like a dog… and seems to eat what ever he gives her… even rice…(who knew)…. I did get a water bottle as a gift for him… so the damn thing won’t die… he still argues that she does not need it… I said.. fine but just hang it in there just in case.

So now .. .we are a dysfunctional family.. of Me, Jet… that damn rabbit… that is actually kind of cute….

Until Next Time。。。。。。

