As you know my husband loves animals and I really don’t like them. Nothing against the things; I just don’t like feeding them, cleaning after them or take care of them. Otherwise, they are okay and some even cute. (On TV) Well, we have went through a host of animals that include fish, rabbits (still have the white one) birds and even those damn crabs. However, these have only been substitute animals for what he really wanted which is a dog. His excuse was that rabbits don’t talk to him or jog and fish tend to die and don’t talk either. 

So, Jet’s best friend called him and said he had a surprise for him. Jet was like ok cool what is it?  Well, it turns out that the friends dog had puppies.  Jet was thrilled…. He immediately started cleaning. I said what are you doing? He said I don’t want the dog to come to a dirty house. (Smh) I just looked at him running around speechless. (His OCD was kicking in).

Well, finally the day came when this thing was supposed to arrive. Jet paced all day until 3 pm when his friend called and said he was downstairs. 

Then lo and behold it was here. Mocha….


He was already named after a cup of his favorite coffee. It seems to be a terrier mix with I don’t know what; but it is very small. We were told he won’t get much bigger. 

I guess it was love at first sight between the two. 


My husband quickly got one of my good bowls to put water in it for the dog. I was not having that. 

So I went on Taobao.com and bought a dog dish combo and then I figured it needed a collar and a leash. Then I thought I don’t want him using my shampoo on it, so I bought puppy shampoo and conditioner. I figured it would probably chew on my shoes so I had better buy it some toys to chew on.  Well, I thought about the bathroom issue so I bought some training pads and some spray that is supposed to make him want to use them. I was almost done when I thought I better get some puppy chow and those meat bone chewing things for puppies. As I scrolled through the puppy stuff online I realized I had spent over 500 Rmb on this animal. 

He was more expensive than a kid and I didn’t even get to his clothes and shoes  yet. (Well, they were cute….don’t judge me) 

Things have been going ok except for the fact he thinks 5:00 am is the proper time to wake people up.  (This will be what gets him killed in the end.) 

But when I see how happy my husband is with this puppy and how hard he is trying to get me to like him, I just don’t have the heart to tell him to take it away.  


And I guess he is kind of cute …..so, we have added to our home Zoo….. again. But I tell you what this is it …..or one of us will be sleeping outside with all HIS animals. #Imeanthat

Until next time….. 

