Yeah that’s right China App company Expat Express is holding a competition to find the hottest foreign teacher in China. My friends and I thought this was hilarious. In China when white is always right and anything darker than butter was considered ugly; I just knew what the out come of this contest would be. A beautiful, Blonde hair, porcelain skinned young slim girl would be crowded the winner. 

So, to prove my point I entered the competition. I submitted this photo:


Just to see what would happen. 

Well, to my surprise I got a phone call a couple days ago asking for more information because I had made the top 20 Hottest Foreign Teachers in China!!! I know…. Who would have thought. 

So it seems my next step is to send two more photos and a video introducing myself.  I almost peed myself after I received that phone call. 


To think that me….a 47 year old, Black woman in China was in the running to be China’s Hottesr Foreign Teacher.  Well the winner gets two Free tickets to Thailand, which would be mighty nice. 

I can’t help but think; is this their way of proving that racist commerial was a true misunderstanding? Am I going to be the token Black person that China points at and says “see we like Black people”? Am I up there with the New Miss America, breaking records and making history? Or could it possibly be that I am truly the hottest foreign teacher in China? 

Well there are still quite a few days to go before they crown a winner. But I would like to think that just being nominated and put in the list of beautiful people is accomplishment enough…… Nayyyy …..who am I kidding, I want that free trip to Thailand.  Wish me luck. I will post the link on here and my Facebook page so everyone can support me. 

Until Next Time…..

​​
My introduction video. I make 47 look good. #GILFinthehouse

