Boys and girls I have had quite the weekend.  Well this weekend from hell is finally over. 

It started Thursday when I got a stupid head cold. Then went to work from 12 pm to 9 pm after that I was feeling to sick to do anything. 

Friday morning at 9 am I went to the studio to record finished at 11:30 am. Got to school at 12 pm and worked til 9:00 pm then went to Latinos Bar to work 9:30 to 2 am. 

I took a part time job at the bar so I could network with people since I am new in town. Just waitressing three days a week. 10% commission on every sale. Easy 500 to 1000 a day if busy. I figure three days a week. Thu, fri, sat isn’t a lot. 

Saturday had to be at work at the school at 9 am. But it was the 10th anniversary party for the school so I need to make sure our performance was decent and we were all dresses like Disney characters and take photos with people. Over 1000 people. 


I was princess Jasmine. Not one of my proudest moments.  Wasn’t a lot of darker skin princesses to choose from. Jasmines was the easiest to create. 


Changed clothes and  left there at 9:30 pm to work at Latinos Bar from 10:00 to 3 am. And here we are right now laying here thinking “how am I alive?”  OMG I almost forgot I made some business sales inbetween all that mess.  

I have to say through it all, my husband was right there to support me. He taxied me everywhere made sure I didn’t forget anything behind, reminded me to eat and drink something and when I got home. He helped me by rubbing my feet and making me tea.   I tell you what….. I love this guy. 


So, for anyone that doesn’t believe that women can do anything…..come and walk in my shoes awhile. 

Until next time.  

