So, I told you guys that I was hanging up teaching and just going to do my business. ….well I got one of those offers I couldn’t refuse. 

Headmaster/principal of a School. I know, I know it kind of still teaching. But actually is more administration and managing.  It is a challenging position I am the head of four departments and I still have marketing and financials to do. But it is quite a step up from any of my jobs I have ever had before and the salary comes with shares, laptop and bonuses. Come on people….I’m not crazy. 

I never thought I would be in this kind of position when I was barely making it out of high school with al my mental facilities intact. But here I am running shit. 

It is the Cambridge Foreign Language School on the Taizhou University Campus in Linhai, Zhejiang Province.  I still have my clothing and hair business, that’s my retirement money and that gives me my freedom in the business realm.  


OMG, I almost forgot. My husband got hired as the head of maintenance and housekeeping at the same university. So, we kind of work together…. on the same campus that is. 

So, those of you that want to cut your teeth on teaching in China, contact me I have a couple openings:

Wanted: Full-time TOEFL, and IELTs teachers for students preparing to study abroad. Located in beautiful Linhai, Taizhou – Zhejiang Province. 

1. 15 office hours, including 25 teaching hours per week, 50 minutes/class

2) 5 working days+ 2 days off. Weekends free. No nights

3) Class size: 1-30

4)Teaching materials and curriculum provided

Qualifications and Requirements

1) English speakers from USA/UK/Canada/AUS/New Zealand/South Africa/Ireland 

2) aged 24-55

3) Bachelor’s degree or above

4) 2 years min. Relevant teaching experience preferred; Newly graduated students accepted

5) TEFL / TESOL / CELTA Certificate, preferred

6) Foreign Education and Degree Recognition Certificate

6) Reference letter preferred+ PER Health certificate + Certification of No Criminal Record

Salary and Benefits

1) Month Salary: RMB 13,000 – 15,000 paid on 28th of every /month

2) Overwork allowance: 150 CNY/hour, at least

3) free western style housing

4) Airfare Reimbursement on completing contract:8000 CNY/year

5) Business Accident Insurance

6) Z visa +Foreign Expert Certificate+ Chinese working permit: assisted and sponsored

7) Airport-pick-up service

8) 10 days annual days paid

send your Cv, recent photo, and introduction video to: blkdiamondkelly@yahoo.com contact wechat: Yinglai69 
Wanted: Full-time GRE teachers for students preparing to study abroad with the ability to teach algebra, arithmetic, Geometry and data analysis. Must be experienced with GRE examination. Located in beautiful Linhai, Taizhou – Zhejiang Province. 

1. 15 office hours, including 25 teaching hours per week, 50 minutes/class

2) 5 working days+ 2 days off. Weekends free. No nights

3) Class size: 1-30

4)Teaching materials and curriculum provided

Qualifications and Requirements

1) English speakers from USA/UK/Canada/AUS/New Zealand/South Africa/Ireland 

2) aged 24-55

3) Bachelor’s degree or above

4) 2 years min. Relevant teaching experience preferred; Newly graduated students accepted

5) TEFL / TESOL / CELTA Certificate, preferred

6) Foreign Education and Degree Recognition Certificate

6) Reference letter preferred+ PER Health certificate + Certification of No Criminal Record

Salary and Benefits

1) Month Salary: RMB 13,000 – 15,000 paid on 28th of every /month

2) Overwork allowance: 150 CNY/hour, at least

3) free western style housing

4) Airfare Reimbursement on completing contract:8000 CNY/year

5) Business Accident Insurance

6) Z visa +Foreign Expert Certificate+ Chinese working permit: assisted and sponsored

7) Airport-pick-up service

8) 10 days annual days paid

send your Cv, recent photo, and introduction video to: blkdiamondkelly@yahoo.com, contact wechat: Yinglai69 
Wanted: Full-time Foreign ESL teachers for students preparing to study abroad. Located in beautiful Linhai, Taizhou – Zhejiang Province. 

1. 15 office hours, including 25 teaching hours per week, 50 minutes/class

2) 5 working days+ 2 days off. Weekends free. No nights

3) Class size: 1-30

4)Teaching materials and curriculum provided

Qualifications and Requirements

1) English speakers from USA/UK/Canada/AUS/New Zealand/South Africa/Ireland 

2) aged 24-55

3) Bachelor’s degree or above

4) 2 years min. Relevant teaching experience preferred; Newly graduated students accepted

5) TEFL / TESOL / CELTA Certificate, preferred

6) Foreign Education and Degree Recognition Certificate

6) Reference letter preferred+ PER Health certificate + Certification of No Criminal Record

Salary and Benefits

1) Month Salary: RMB 12,000 – 14,000 paid on 28th of every /month

2) Overwork allowance: 150 CNY/hour, at least

3) free western style housing

4) Airfare Reimbursement on completing contract:8000 CNY/year

5) Business Accident Insurance

6) Z visa +Foreign Expert Certificate+ Chinese working permit: assisted and sponsored

7) Airport-pick-up service

8) 10 days annual days paid

send your Cv, recent photo, and introduction video to: blkdiamondkelly@yahoo.com

wechat: Yinglai69

So, things are looking up in the year of the Rooster, my year by the way….. you just never know what life is going to throw your way. But I am thankful that I have been blessed with a career, loving (working) husband and beautiful kids and grandkids. 

I guess this is what they mean when they say count your blessings. 

Until next time….

