What color wedding Dress?


Boys and girls, all the marriages and divorces I have had in my life and it’s been quite a few… I have never really had an official proposal like this one.

He always wants to plan a nice beach wedding which I have never had. You know like those TV weddings you see all fancy and stuff. As I was looking at wedding dresses and formal dresses, I realized that a white dress at my youngish age of 55 is not really appropriate.

So what color do people wear on their 2nd, 3rd, 4th and in my case 5th wedding ? ( don’t judge me) Liz Taylor is my spirit animal.

I’m not a fan of pastels and I’m not your regular degular kind of woman.

G refuses to let me wear a black dress although I think it would be cool. He thinks it’s starting the marriage off as a funeral, bad luck.

So what color do you guys think? And what color bridesmaid dresses ? Hummm, decisions decisions ?

Until next time …….

Isn’t this cool

5 thoughts on “What color wedding Dress?

  1. chereselee

    Wedding dresses are whatever you want these days. Go for it. Make up your own rules, and truly do what you think is best for you. Times have changed, and over time what is appropriate is truly individual. Congratulations.

  2. Diana

    I think considering where you are and how hot it might be, I can see you in gorgeous tropical cotton prints Hawaiian style but girlie. This would also allow your guests to dress appropriately for the weather to especially if you get married on a beach. You could have fresh flowers in your hair and a beautiful tropical bouquet….

    you will look amazing no matter what xx ❤️

What do you think about this?